The topic for the Feb. 2 debate will be the Environment. It will be held at:

Geraldine Claytor Magnet Academy

240 Ocean Terr.

Bridgeport, CT 06605.

October 13, 2018

The Bridgeport Public Schools Debate League will be kicking off the year with an Orientation Workshop on Oct. 13 from 9:00-11:00 at Claytor Magnet Academy 240 Ocean Terr Bridgeport, CT 06650.  In addition to a mock debate, we will have sessions for judges, coaches and students.


December 18, 2018

The Bridgeport Public Schools Debate League cordially invite the community to the inaugural Magnet Cup Tournament to be held on December 18 at Discovery Magnet 4510 Park Ave, Bridgeport, CT 06606 from 5:00 pm – 7:00 pm.


January 25, 2019

Three middle school and three high school teams from the BPSDL will travel to New Haven to meet their counter parts from the UDL in the inaugural Twin City Classic to be held at Yale University.

Congratulations to Clementine Gnoto and Stephanie Rivera of Geraldine Claytor Magnet Academy winners of the Bridgeport Public Schools Magnet Cup. Runners up were Aldin Medunjanin and Thomas Donnelly of Discovery Magnet. Also participating were Park City Magnet and High Horizons.